SLJ : R.E.S.P.E.C.T Step it up – Summer learning journey

Hi Bloggers!
I have currently done the step it up activity for Summer learning journeys activity R.E.S.P.E.C.T , Honestly this has been tough but fun doing all these activities, In case you’re wondering Summer learning journey is a fun journey you can do in the summer holidays. There are points that come with each post and comment you do. This is great because you can earn prizes! The prizes are so cool like headphones. This is so entertaining to do and you can learn a lot . Anyways!

For the Step it up activity you have to watch the videos first. Then start the task. The task for this activity is to either make a poster about how you show respect at your house or your culture, if you want to instead of that you can make a logo for a T- Shirt or Backpack. I decided to choose the T-Shirt and Backpack logo making. I chose to do the backpack and I made the design. I tried my best to make the design somewhat simple but meaningful and powerful . This task was wonderful I enjoyed making the logo and then writing about why I chose to make the logo look like that. I am quite proud of it so I hope you enjoy.

Here is what my logo looks like

REFLECTION : Wow. This activity was so fun to do and I really love how my logo turned out. In my opinion it looks quite nice and simple. I liked how I made it simple and this task was just so fun. I really enjoyed doing this and I hope the next activities I do keep getting funner and funner!
Have you ever made a logo online or in real life? If you have I would love to see it!

Thank you for learning with me.
I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did.
Have a good and blessed Christmas!
Merry Christmas
Byee!

4 thoughts on “SLJ : R.E.S.P.E.C.T Step it up – Summer learning journey

  1. Kia ora Jolin,

    It is Charlotte again, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. WOW! You have completed so many Summer Learning Journey activities – that is so awesome. What has been your favourite activity so far?

    What a great logo you have created, I could definitely see it being used on a poster or something similar. I especially like how you have made a deliberate choice to make it clean and simple and not to include lots of pictures and words as that can be overwhelming to the viewer.

    It is great how you have explained your inspiration behind the choices you made when designing your logo – well done.

    In answer to your question, I haven’t made a logo online before, but you have inspired me to give it a go! What did you find challenging about this activity? Do you have any tips on how to create an awesome logo?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

    1. Hello Charlotte!
      Thank you so so much for commenting on so many tasks, I really appreciate it ! I am glad you can imagine my logo being on a poster, I tried my best to explain why I chose the logo and I am glad you noticed it :)) . I am so so thrilled I have inspired you to give it a go, Giving things a shot is one of the best things to do because you can learn and you can find new hobbies. What I found challenging was trying to find hands that worked well, Also trying to see what colours worked best. Some tips I would give is trying to not overthink this activity, Don’t rush it either, It is best to take your time. The last tip is to think of something simple but meaningful and also is not overwhelming like you said.
      Hope you find those tips useful, I would love to see your T-shirt or Backpack as well :))
      Enjoy the rest of summer!
      – Jolin

      1. Kia ora Jolin,

        I agree, giving new things a go is one of the best ways to learn and grow! What is something new you have given a go lately?

        What great advice – taking things slow and thinking through it is a great tip. That advice could be used it lots of different situations as well!

        Ngā Mihi Nui
        Charlotte Visser
        Summer Learning Journey

        1. Kia ora Charlotte,
          Giving new things a go is the best way to learn and grow, I always try to give it a go because who knows? You might end up loving it or find a new hobby. I am glad you find my tips useful and good advice.
          Thank you for this reply,
          Have an amazing summer
          -Jolin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *