SLJ : Step it up Where’s Wally? : Summer learning journey

Hi Bloggers!

Back with even more SLJ ( Summer learning journey ) , I have done the step it up Where’s Wally? And I am excited to share this with you.
Incase you’re like wait what?! How are you doing step it up without your kick start finished? Don’t worry I have finished it and blogged it, If you would like to check it out I posted it a couple days ago. The task was pretty cool and if you have seen a Where’s Wally book then you probably will like it. Anyways let’s go talk about this task for Step it up!

The task for Where’s Wally step it up is to make an animation of Pac-wally aka based on the game Pac-man ! Just like a normal game of Pac-man the ghosts are out to get Pac and Pac has to make sure Pac doesn’t get destroyed by the ghosts. But we had to create this in an animation on Google slides. We could either use the starter ( One that we can finish ) or one to start our own. I decided to use the one that I could finish  because I didn’t quite know how to start it off and I kept adding slides onto it. This was a interesting task to do and I think it turned out well!

Hope you enjoy it

This task was interesting to do but it was very frustrating because as I moved Pac I had to move the other 4 ghosts and then sometimes I would forget to move them so when I went to play it the ghosts weren’t moving. So that bothered me a bit. But overall this was quite fun, It was kinda fun to do.

REFLECTION : I think I made this well, but I think that next time I would do Pac bumping into the ghost, It sounds pretty funny!! Anyways I liked the end result but I didn’t love making this. But overall this task was pretty fun and interesting.

Have you ever played Pac man before?
If you have when you first played were escaping or getting caught by the ghosts?

Thanks for learning with me!
Hope you learnt something new
Have a blessed and happy Christmas!
Bye!

4 thoughts on “SLJ : Step it up Where’s Wally? : Summer learning journey

  1. Kia ora Jolin,

    It is Charlotte again, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Fantastic effort on the ‘Where’s Wally – Step it up’ activity. It is great to see you giving the ‘Step it up’ versions of the activities a go. You are being a great role model for those wanting to give the Summer Learning Journey a go this year!

    I gave this activity a go and goodness it took a long time! How did you find this activity?
    Although a lot of time and effort went into this, I think it was worth it! It looks awesome and ends up working really well.

    In answer to your question, I have played Pac Man before. I actually really enjoy the game, although I find it quite hard when all the ghosts start cornering in one of the four corners. Have you played before? If yes, do you enjoy it?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

    1. Kia Ora Charlotte!
      Thank you for checking out this blog post, I am glad you find me as a role model and I hope I can help as many people as possible that are wanting to give SLJ a go. It is amazing that you gave this activity a go, Truly this activity takes super long! The outcome is the best part for me because you can see your amazing work completed. It is great that you have played Pac man before, I haven’t played it before. I hope to play it someday because it sounds quite fun.
      Have the best summer.
      – Jolin

      1. Kia ora Jolin,

        I was surprised to hear you say that you hadn’t played Pac man before. What is your favourite game? My favourite game is a board game called Catan. It involves a bit of luck and a bit of skill and is lots of fun!

        Ngā Mihi Nui
        Charlotte Visser
        Summer Learning Journey

        1. Kia ora Charlotte,
          Yes I haven’t played pac man before haha, I have never heard of Catan before. Luck and skill, that sounds quite fun I’ll look in to it. Thank you for your reply, Have an amazing summer and thank you so much for all your comments!
          – Jolin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *