SLJ : Colour block landscape Step it up

Kia ora bloggers,
Hope you have been having an amazing day, Today I have brought to you the step it up activity for Colour block landscape. What do you think of when you hear the title? Do you think of arts , dance , colours , nature , building , architecture or others? I think of arts, colours and building because of the word landscape. But anyways, let’s talk about the task. What the task is about is to make a google drawing and to make a scenery picture on the beach. You may be wondering what I mean by that?

Well.. We use Google drawings and the tools on Google drawings to create a picture. These tools are shapes, lines, images and more! But the setting this time has to be on a beach, You can make it a sun or a moon or when the sun is setting. It is up to you. The picture will kind of set a picture in your mind of for example a beach and the sunset. I am so sorry if it doesn’t quite make sense…

To help us we could skim through this video which is called how to make a Summer beach scene in google drawings.
Now that you may understand a bit more,  here is what my work looks like

Hope you liked it.
REFLECTION :  I love how it turned out and I hope you liked it too, I like the sunset and I loved making the palm trees and boats. How it turned out is just my favourite part! It looks very real and I tried my best to make the back gradient look nice. In my opinion this is the best task , I loved doing this task and I think this was a very fun task to do. The trickiest part of this task was to make up the idea of what you want it to look like. I looked at different pictures to see what sunset fitted best. Also if you have any suggestions please let me know, I always try to make my work the best possible.

I hope you enjoyed this blog.
Have an amazing day
See you in my next blog post
Byee!!

4 thoughts on “SLJ : Colour block landscape Step it up

  1. Kia ora Jolin,

    It is Charlotte here, a blog commenter from the Summer Learning Journey. Well done on your awesome post! I think this activity is great because you can be as creative as you would like.

    Well done! I remember you mentioning in your last post that you were going to put a lot of effort into this ‘step it up’ post and you have! It is awesome – ka pai.

    One of my favourite parts of your design is the sun. You have made it brighter in the middle, fading out at the edges. It looks great! I also really like the little character and dog you have included in your design. How did you come up with the idea to include the little details like a dog?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

    1. Kia ora Charlotte,
      Yes this task is very amazing because we can be and get creative. I am glad you remembered that from my previous post. Truly the sun is nice, it has such a bright middle and fades out in the edges. I loved making the little characters, How I came up with the idea was thinking about how me and my Golden Retriever went to the beach. I thought that would be quite cool to try to make him in there. So the dog and person kind of resemble me and my dog.
      Have an amazing summer
      Jolin

      1. Kia ora Jolin,

        I love golden retrievers! What is your dogs name? Do you have any other pets?
        I have one dog and 5 little fish. My dog Korra is so special – she is one of my favourite animals ever! I also enjoy walking my dog on the beach – she loves swimming in the water. Does your dog enjoy swimming?

        Ngā Mihi Nui
        Charlotte Visser
        Summer Learning Journey

        1. Kia ora Charlotte,
          I love golden retrievers too, my dog’s name is Han. I love him so much!! I also have a Ragdoll cat named Lulu, She is the sweetest, but is getting older and slowly getting more independent I guess? Korra is a beautiful name. I love going to the beach with my dog. We have been a couple times because my dog is 9 months old, We are planning to bring him again. Don’t know if he can swim… We will give it a try haha! I love walking and playing with him.
          – Jolin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *