SLJ | T4 W10 : Kickstart ! Summer learning journey

Hi Bloggers!

This week in week 10 the challenge has begun, A new journey and adventure will start NOW from  the last week of school all the way until January 20 of 2024 ( I think ) . Which means A LOT of new activities awaiting , For today though we have a Kickstart activity which basically means like we are starting this adventure now! Oh wait.. Maybe you are thinking ” What is the Summer Learning journey”  . So let me break the ice breaker between what you think it is and what it actually is. Or should I say sunny breaker? You get it? The joke… Like cause it’s sunny during spring and on December 22 it will be SUMMER in New Zealand.
Anyways here is what SLJ is.
( If you already know feel free to just look at my work! )
Summer Learning Journey

Summer learning journey is an adventure to do in the summer holiday. But the “Fun” part is the rewards, like a Chromebook, Headphones, Headset , Key board , Electric toy car and so much more! This helps kids to still be motivated to learn during the holidays, What motivates them? The prizes / rewards!  There are many tasks and activities to do. 1 task is launched each day .

Anyways since you know what SLJ is now or you already did .
Here is what the task is.
The task is to make a comic with the setting of a beach. We could choose any storyline and there were characters we could use to do the comic.
Now here is my comment
Hope you like it :))
Reflection : I think I did well, this comic was interesting to do and I enjoyed making the storyline and I liked how I set out the comic and I liked this task!

Thanks for reading
See you in my next one.

Bye!

2 thoughts on “SLJ | T4 W10 : Kickstart ! Summer learning journey

  1. Kia ora Jolin,

    You are right the Challenge has begun so let me welcome you to the Summer Learning Journey. You have just earned your first points.

    What a fabulous comic. I agree with your reflection. You have done a great job of the storyline and layout. Don’t forget to use thought bubbles too. Sometimes it’s better to understand what the character is thinking. What do you think the seagulls were thinking on slide 2?

    I hope you continue to do more Summer Learning Journey activities.

    Mrs Taylor 🙂

    1. Thank you so much for checking out this post.
      The summer learning journey is so fun and I look forward to doing more tasks.
      Also thank you for the recommendation I will for sure think about it!
      – Jolin 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *